Cable DMX512. Standard cables for the DMX 512 signal.

A robust DMX512 system starts with high quality cables of a certain type. If the reliability of the system is very important, then first of all you should pay attention to the cables and connectors, and also to their correct installation. You can build a DMX system and use second-rate cables (and even ordinary electrical wires like those that go to your electric bell), however on one nightmarish day such a system can suddenly fail without any visible Reasons in the midst of an important show.

The cable must comply with the EIA485 standard (RS485) and consist of one or two low-capacitance twisted pairs, braided and screened with foil. In order for the wires to have sufficient mechanical strength and minimum voltage drop on long lines, they must correspond to the American wire gauge of 24 AWG (7 / 0.2) or higher.

The second pair of wires can be present in the cable as a spare, or can be used to transmit other signals. Some dimmers use this pair to report faults and the status of the dimmer. Check if your DMX uses the second pair (currently, in most cases, this pair is not used).

When you are wiring for permanent use, it is recommended that you use cables with at least two twisted pairs in order to be able to use these lines with future versions of the DMX512 protocol. Currently, some manufacturers are already releasing systems using a second twisted pair to transfer information from dimmers to the console. In addition, the additional twisted pair will not interfere if there is an open or short on the main pair.

The cable shield is connected to the pins of connector 1. The first (main) twisted pair is connected to pins 2 and 3. The second twisted pair (if any) is connected to pins 4 and 5. The screen MUST be connected at both ends of the cable even if the receiver is not grounded. Otherwise, the cable will not be shielded.

The screen MUST NOT be connected or in contact with any other part of the connectors (for example, with the case), because Usually the connector housings are connected to the ground supply voltage, and such a connection will lead to problems related to contour earth currents (see subsection “Grounding”).

Cable types.

The “Cable Type Table” in the appendix at the end of this manual is not a complete list of all cables that may be suitable for use with the DMX512. For this purpose, any twisted-pair cable with a wave impedance of 120 Ohms, shielded and conforming to the EIA485 standard, is suitable. The cable assortment required will depend on the length of the line, but it is recommended to use cables with ordinal numbers of at least 22 AWG, 24 AWG.

AWG stands for American Wire Gauge. H E

Cable Type Table

Type: Pairs: ZW: Jacket: AWG Use: Temp:
Belden cables:
1162A 1 100 PVC 20 UL2498 80
1215A 2 150 PVC 26 IBM type 6 office cable 75
1269A 2 100 PTFE 22 (solid) High temp, Plenum cable 200
8102 2 100 PVC 24 UL2919 80
8132 2 120 PVC 28 UL2919 80
8162 2 100 PVC 24 UL2493 ​​60
8227 1 100 PVC 20 UL2498 80
82729 2 100 PTFE 24 High temp, Plenum cable 200
88102 2 100 PTFE 24 High temp, Plenum cable 200
89182 1 150 PTFE 22 High temp, Plenum cable 200
89207 1 100 PTFE 20 High temp, Plenum cable 200
89696 2 100 PTFE 22 High temp, Plenum cable 200
89729 2 100 PTFE 24 High temp, Plenum cable 200
89855 2 100 PTFE 22 High temp, Plenum cable 200
9182 1 150 PVC 22 UL2668 60
9207 1 100 PVC 20 Flame-proof 75
9271 1 124 PVC 25 UL2092 60
9729 2 100 PVC 24 UL2493 ​​60
9804 2 100 PVC 28 UL2960 60
9829 2 100 PVC 24 UL2919 80
9841 1 120 PVC 24 UL2919 80
9842 2 120 PVC 24 UL2919 80
Proplex cables:
PC222P 1 110 Polyurethane 22 Heavy duty and portable 105
PC222T 1 110 PVC 22 UL2464 105
PC224P 2 110 Polyurethane
PC224T 2 110 PVC 22 UL2464 105
PC226T 3 110 PVC 22 UL2464
Alpha cables:
9109 1 100 FEP 20 High temp 150
9816 1 95 PVC 18 Large diameter 80
9817 1 100 PVC 20 UL2498 80
9818 1 100 PVC 20
9818D 1 100 Polyurethane 20 Direct burial 80
9821 1 124 PVC 25 UL2092 80
9823 1 150 PVC 22 UL2772 ​​ 80

Type = rate | trace = ip

Enter your comment. Wiki syntax is allowed:
 

Полезная статья, нажми +1 поддержи нас!

Кабель DMX512.Стандартные кабели для сигнала DMX 512

Надежная система DMX512 начинается с высококачественных кабелей определенного типа. Если надежность системы очень важна, то в первую очередь надо обратить внимание на кабели и соединительные разъемы, а также на их правильный монтаж. Можно построить DMX систему и с использованием второсортных кабелей (и даже обычных электрических проводов вроде тех, что идут к вашему электрическому звонку), однако в один кошмарный день такая система может внезапно отказать без какой-либо видимой причины в самый разгар важного шоу.

Кабель должен соответствовать стандарту EIA485 (RS485) и состоять из одной или двух низкоемкостных витых пар, помещенных в оплетку и экранированных фольгой. Для того, чтобы провода имели достаточную механическую прочность и минимальное падение напряжения на длинных линиях, они должны соответствовать американскому сортаменту проводов 24 AWG (7/0.2) или выше.

Вторая пара проводов может присутствовать в кабеле в качестве запасной, или может использоваться для передачи других сигналов. Некоторые диммеры используют эту пару для передачи сообщений о сбоях и статусе диммера. Проверьте, использует ли ваше DMX оборудование вторую пару (в настоящее время в большинстве случаев эта пара не используется).

Когда вы производите разводку кабелей для постоянного использования рекомендуется применять кабели минимум с двумя витыми парами для того, чтобы иметь возможность использовать эти линии с будущими версиями протокола DMX512. В настоящее время некоторые производители уже выпускают системы, использующие вторую витую пару для передачи информации от диммеров к консоли. Кроме того, дополнительная витая пара не помешает в том случае, если произошел обрыв или замыкание на главной паре.

Экран кабеля присоединяется к штырькам 1 разъема. Первая (главная) витая пара присоединяется к штырькам 2 и 3. Вторая витая пара (если она есть) присоединяется к штырькам 4 и 5. Экран ДОЛЖЕН быть присоединен на обоих концах кабеля даже в том случае, если приемник не заземлен. В противном случае кабель не будет экранирован.

Экран НЕ ДОЛЖЕН быть подключен или находиться в контакте с любыми другими частями разъемов (например, с корпусом), т.к. обычно корпуса разъемов соединяются с землей питающего напряжения, а такое соединение приведет к возникновению проблем, связанных с контурными земляными токами (см. подраздел «Заземление»).

Типы кабелей.

Приведенная в приложении в конце руководства «Таблица типов кабелей» не является полным списком всех кабелей, которые могут быть пригодны для использования с DMX512. Для этой цели подойдет любой кабель с витой парой, волновым сопротивлением 120 Ом, экранированный и соответствующий стандарту EIA485. Требуемый сортамент кабеля будет зависеть от длины линии, однако рекомендуется использовать кабели с порядковыми номерами не менее 22 AWG, 24 AWG.

AWG означает American Wire Gauge (Американский сортамент проводов). Ч Э

Таблица типов кабелей

Type: Pairs: ZW: Jacket: AWG Use: Temp:
Belden cables:
1162A 1 100 PVC 20 UL2498 80
1215A 2 150 PVC 26 IBM type 6 office cable 75
1269A 2 100 PTFE 22 (solid) High temp, Plenum cable 200
8102 2 100 PVC 24 UL2919 80
8132 2 120 PVC 28 UL2919 80
8162 2 100 PVC 24 UL2493 60
8227 1 100 PVC 20 UL2498 80
82729 2 100 PTFE 24 High temp, Plenum cable 200
88102 2 100 PTFE 24 High temp, Plenum cable 200
89182 1 150 PTFE 22 High temp, Plenum cable 200
89207 1 100 PTFE 20 High temp, Plenum cable 200
89696 2 100 PTFE 22 High temp, Plenum cable 200
89729 2 100 PTFE 24 High temp, Plenum cable 200
89855 2 100 PTFE 22 High temp, Plenum cable 200
9182 1 150 PVC 22 UL2668 60
9207 1 100 PVC 20 Flame-proof 75
9271 1 124 PVC 25 UL2092 60
9729 2 100 PVC 24 UL2493 60
9804 2 100 PVC 28 UL2960 60
9829 2 100 PVC 24 UL2919 80
9841 1 120 PVC 24 UL2919 80
9842 2 120 PVC 24 UL2919 80
Proplex cables:
PC222P 1 110 Polyurethane 22 Heavy duty and portable 105
PC222T 1 110 PVC 22 UL2464 105
PC224P 2 110 Polyurethane
PC224T 2 110 PVC 22 UL2464 105
PC226T 3 110 PVC 22 UL2464
Alpha cables:
9109 1 100 FEP 20 High temp 150
9816 1 95 PVC 18 Large diameter 80
9817 1 100 PVC 20 UL2498 80
9818 1 100 PVC 20
9818D 1 100 Polyurethane 20 Direct burial 80
9821 1 124 PVC 25 UL2092 80
9823 1 150 PVC 22 UL2772 80
Понравилась статья?Удели секунду!Отцени!
 stars  всего 0 голосов
Ваш комментарий. Вики-синтаксис разрешён:
 

Полезная статья, нажми +1 поддержи нас!